Webinar: IP Licensing 2021 - Takeaways from recent cases

Welcome to our jointly hosted annual event with LESANZ/IPSANZ:  Zoom links will be provided to all registrants the day prior to the event.

Date
:

Thursday 4th March 2021

Time:

1pm AEDT - ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC

12pm Queensland

3pm New Zealand

12.30pm South Australia

10am Western Australia

Cost:

LESANZ members no charge

$50 for non members (incl of GST)

Register

Online below - A confirmation is emailed immediately upon booking to the registrant

Speaker:

Scott Bouvier, Partner, King & Wood Mallesons

 

What you will learn:

Whether  you  draft,  negotiate  or  enforce  licence  agreements,  there  are  lessons  to  be  learnt  from  recent  Australian and overseas licensing-related cases. Scott’s presentation will cover US, UK and Australian cases relating to patent exhaustion, exclusive licences, unfair PBR licence terms, authorised trade mark use, joint ownership,  stamp  duty,  implied  licences,  implied  reasonable  endeavours and  directors  duties  as  well  as  several cases on contract interpretation to help with your drafting.

NOTE REGISTRATION PROCEDURES:

  1. Hit Register yourself button
  2. Scroll down to click "proceed to checkout" button and in your shopping cart pay by credit card immediately or "pay later" for bank deposit
  3. Confirm registration in cart by clicking "submit order" button
  4. You will immediately receive a email confirmation from the system for your booking if you have been successful.
  5. To access your invoice in your account  for payments - log into your account - under the "Transactions tab".  For security reasons these are not emailed.
  6. Any concerns or difficulty registering, please contact Beth at the Secretariat to provide assistance or for telephone registrations
When
3/4/2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM
AUS Eastern Daylight Time
Where
by Webinar at various times depending on your location Zoom links are sent on 3rd March to all

Sign In